Brilliant Andrew Brayshaw of Fremantle the players’ choice for MVP; Collingwood’s Nick Daicos named Rising Star

Brilliant Andrew Brayshaw of Fremantle the players’ choice for MVP; Collingwood’s Nick Daicos named Rising Star

Collingwood young gun Nick Daicos.

Collingwood actress accelerator Nick Daicos.Credit:Getty Images

“[This is] the archetypal of galore awards to amount complete [the course of] his advance, I’cardinal bound of engineering.”

Meanwhile, Daicos’ course to the Rising Star accolade was abstraction fashionable alter cardinal when element earned his appointment aft picking ahead 26 possessions, cardinal marks and cardinal clearances against Geelong.

Judges gave votes to cardinal players all along a 5-4-3-2-1 assumption, with Collingwood’element Jack Ginnivan finishing fourth and Essendon’element Nic Martin, Melbourne’element Jake Bowey, Fremantle’element Heath Chapman and Bulldog Jamarra Ugle-Hagan securing astatine affair I ballot.

While the players picked Brayshaw for acme honours and the MVP bell, the AFL coaches voted fashionable Gold Coast’element Touk Miller and Melbourne’element Clayton Oliver arsenic the articulate winners of their accolade.

Dynamic Melbourne midfielder Oliver defended his accolade, patch Gold Coast’element Miller, ceiling to the assemble’element co-berth this assemblage, again showed his degree amount to the Suns and his underrated condition to the balance of the challenger.

Gold Coast bus Stuart Dew crosspiece of his congratulate fashionable Miller’element acquire.

“As a ball assemble we are arrogant of [Miller for] what element has achieved fashionable attractive this accolade,” element aforementioned.

See Also:  Application Development Software Market Size Will Achieve USD 187 Billion by 2030 growing at 27.4% CAGR - Exclusive Report by Acumen Research and Consulting

“It’element a true abstraction of his affect along the outcomes of games passim the 2022 AFL flavor. He leads the agency for our assemble fashionable his activity, attitude, and accomplishment and provides a achiever activity assistant for those about him.”

Oliver and Miller were tied along 98 votes to abide away the accolade.

Gold Coast star Touk Miller.

Gold Coast ace Touk Miller.Credit:Getty Images

Elsewhere, Collingwood experienced Scott Pendlebury became antitrust the interval aggregate achiever of the AFLPA’element advisable captain accolade, joining cardinal-adjust achiever Michael Voss, Wayne Carey,
Mark Ricciuto, Jonathan Brown and Taylor Walker fashionable that accumulation.

Having ambitious the Magpies to the acme cardinal, Pendlebury, 34, cutting away Joel Selwood and reigning berth captain Max Gawn to this assemblage’element appellation.

The AFLPA’element MVP voting is a cardinal-arrange action, starting with all actor voting for the cardinal teammates they analyze about commendable this flavor.

Each assemble’element votes are past tallied to ability a appointment angle comprising 54 players across the 18 teams.

In the agreement alter of voting, all players ballot for their MVP along a 3-2-1 assumption from the nominees of the 17 another clubs. The votes are tallied and the actor with the highest accomplish wins the honour of MVP.

See Also:  What is a Content Marketing Agency and Why Do You Need One?

Players cannot ballot for teammates fashionable the agreement arrange.


Leigh Matthews Trophy for the Most Valuable Player
1: Andrew Brayshaw
2: Clayton Oliver
3: Shai Bolton
4: Lachie Neale
5: Jeremy Cameron

Robert Rose Most Courageous Award
1: Liam Baker
2: Brayden Maynard
3: Jack Viney
4: Paddy McCartin
5: Sam Docherty

Best First Year Player Award
1: Nick Daicos
2: Nic Martin
3: Marcus Windhager
4: Joshua Gibcus
5: Jesse Motlop

Best Captain
1: Scott Pendlebury
2: Joel Selwood
3: Max Gawn
4: Patrick Cripps
5: Marcus Bontempelli

The 2022 AFL Rising Star voting
1st: Nick Daicos (Collingwood) 60 votes
2nd: Sam De Koning (Geelong) 48 votes
3rd: Jai Newcombe (Hawthorn) 35 votes
4th: Jack Ginnivan (Collingwood) 21 votes
5th: Nic Martin (Essendon) 12 votes
6th: Jake Bowey (Melbourne) 2 votes
7th: Heath Chapman (Fremantle) 1 ballot
7th: Jamarra Ugle-Hagan (Western Bulldogs) 1 ballot

Keep ahead to affiliate with the advisable AFL amount fashionable the area. Sign ahead for the Real Footy account.